Shades💋of 💋Dominique

#FITLIFE🏋🏽‍♀️

The past year I’ve pretty much maintained the same weight. I’ve gained and lost the same 5 lbs but I have built a lot of muscle. There’s a quote I found that I now have on my lock screen “Its not that some people have will power and some don’t. It’s that some people are ready to change and others are not” When I read it, a light went off in my head. I had been so comfortable with my body that it was hard to stay motivated. Before when I lost weight, I was really unhappy with my body and it was a constant motivation to keep pushing. Now I like what I see in the mirror! However, I still want to be better. I love fitness/health and it’s something I’ve been interested in for almost 10 years now. I have body goals that I still want to achieve…body fat%in the lower 20s, a tiny waist or as small as mine can get, toned inner thighs, a sexy back, and a toned tummy!! I’ll be 30 soon and being fit is definitely something I want to focus on…(along with growing out my hair and getting my masters😌) Anyway, I’m going to join the YMCA, look into getting a trainer, and do my best to eat healthy as much as possible! Time to get on it!!!

This entry was published on December 20, 2016 at 3:48 am. It’s filed under Beauty, Exercise, Fitness, Health, Self love, Selfie, Then and Now and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

