Shades💋of 💋Dominique

The Countdown: Day 7 Education and Career

All my life I wanted to be a doctor. Fell in love and thought that being a doctor would interfere with starting a family. So I pursued a nursing career. Young and naive(dumb)!! Lol Got my BSN and realized I should have did pre-Med!!! Smh Seriously contemplated getting my cosmetology license because I LOVE EVERYTHING HAIR!! 20k out of pocket?? I don’t think so! Looked into applying to med school but I needed to take/pay for too many prerequisites. Since it’s too late to be Beyoncé’s backup dancer as well, I just need to continue with nursing…I mean I am kinda good at it. 😏5 years in, experience in 3 specialties, and 1 year down as a charge nurse! 🤓 So in my 30s I will start/complete my MSN and hopefully open a practice with one of my friends!! 🙌🏽

This entry was published on January 4, 2017 at 11:37 pm and is filed under Beauty, Self love, Selfie, Then and Now, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

