Shadesđź’‹of đź’‹Dominique

The Countdown: Day 6 “There’s no place like home”

I lived in a “2 parent” household in Five Oaks next door to my grandparents until I was 11. Once my parents split I think I moved once a year. Lol Either with a different family member, somewhere different with my mom or living on campus. Since starting a family in 2011 and getting our own place to live, we’ve been in the same suburb and in our same cozy little apartment! I was no longer a gypsy. Lol The thought of buying a home seemed like too much responsibility! You have to take care of everything yourself and be sure it’s in an area you want your children to grow up in. It has always been the goal to buy a home and have place where my kids can say “this is the house I grew up in.” Now I think I’m ready to take on those responsibilities. In this upcoming decade of my life, I plan to save more, invest, find an area I feel comfortable raising my children, and buy a home with the master bedroom of my dreams 🤞🏽and a nice backyard for the kiddos! Lol

This entry was published on January 5, 2017 at 5:16 pm. It’s filed under Self love, Selfie, Then and Now and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

