Shades💋of 💋Dominique

Pure Heartache

I don’t think I’ve ever really experienced it. I have never really been dumped, hurt, or experienced sudden death of a family member. I’ve never even had a patient pass away while in my care. My grandfather passed when I was 11 but he was older and so sick that I expected it. Plus, I was 11 and didn’t really understand how much his death would impact my life. I had an early miscarriage after my son, that hurt like hell but I never got to see the ultrasound so sometimes it seems like I wasn’t really pregnant. Besides that I haven’t experienced extreme heartache. No one else really close to me has passed and it scares the hell out of me because I don’t know how I’d handle it. I know it’s apart of life but I don’t want to experience it. Not yet, not this early in life. I need more time to grow and toughen up. I need more time to accept that heartache is real and that we are all going to experience it one way or another. I just want more time…I’m not ready.

This entry was published on February 1, 2017 at 10:01 pm. It’s filed under Death, Heartache, Live, Love, Memories, Relationships, Self love, Selfie, Then and Now, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Pure Heartache

  1. These are all tough situations that we’re never really given time to prepare for…. and whats worse, is that we sometimes have to delay our coping to be strong for others! Pure heartache…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

