Shades💋of 💋Dominique

Hesistate

I knew there was a reason I hesitated. Everything he was saying sounded too good to be true. He told me I was special and that he would never leave me. He told me I was the most important thing in his life and he would treat me like the queen that I am. He was attentive and catered to my every need. He sang me sweet words and swept me off my feet. He held me tight and kissed me so sweetly. I was the prettiest girl in the world and he was going to give me everything my heart desired. But I knew there was a reason for my hesitation…once I gave him the key to my tightly locked heart, he left like a thief in the night. I opened myself up, allowed myself to be vulnerable once again, and gave him a piece of me I said I would no longer give. He was like a hunter capturing his prey, me, just for sport. He got what he wanted and now he’s gone. Without an explanation, no incriminating evidence, just the broken hearted victim he left behind. I had to learn the excruciatingly hard way but now I know why I was so hesitant…

This entry was published on March 1, 2017 at 7:58 pm. It’s filed under Beauty, Blogging, Dailypost, Diary, Heartache, Journaling, Live, Love, Memories, passion, Relationships, Self love, Selfie, spokenword, Then and Now, Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

